9 thoughts on “Where are my money?

  1. Jared - SMOL says:

    Hello an9elfire,

    Nice meeting you at the seminar 😉

    1) Constructive feedback? I hope you are not teaching English grammar… LOL!
    But then, my england not exactly pristine too…. Understooded can oredi lah!

    2) Cash is wonderful when the right opportunity comes. I always remind myself of that song:

    Yes, its sad to belong to someone when the right one comes along…

    Cheers mate!

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hi Jared

      the opportunity to deploy cash will come, matter of time. I just need to be patient and wait. Meanwhile, I must learn to enjoy the journey, and hopefully be a man of leisure like you in time to come.

      🙂

      Like

  2. Derek says:

    Hi an9elfire,

    Glad that you caught the asset allocation bug. Another portfolio with almost 50% in investment and the first with an allocation into Gold.

    I am curious on your cash portion. You mention that you switch between accounts that offer the highest interest rate. Do you do that as soon as you find a higher interest rate account?

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hi Derek,
      I have accounts with the few banks. I check their interest rate regularly and switch my funds on the 1st of each month to the highest rate account. Usually, the difference in rates are substantial. For eg, I am having 1.35% this month with SCB, and prob switching over to UOB next month. The accounts are all liquid in nature, no FDs for me. Hope this helps.

      Like

  3. La papillion says:

    Hi an9elfire,

    I’ve some constructive feedback!

    Do you know the exact amt of your warchest because it seems that your cash and expenses are all mixed into one big category? Will you ever over-invest, thinking that you have this big amt of cash but it actually have several uses, like paying for a insurance next month, bills payment, impending big purchases etc etc?

    Maybe you didn’t put it in. But if you really don’t have a clear segregation, maybe you should roughly know 🙂 Just a suggestion 🙂

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hello LP,

      thank you for your constructive feedback 🙂 appreciate it.

      Actually, all my bills and expenses are already paid by my passive income. So my cash fund is really just a war chest, except for the low yield liquid account I keep for expenses. The cash fund generates a decent monthly interest, but I have to shift the cash around to seek the best yield.

      Thank you. I read your blog earlier and were inspired to write this post on asset allocation 🙂

      Like

  4. Richard says:

    Looks like you’ve covered practically all investment vehicle that I can think of. Fully diversified! Just curious, which vehicle will be most likely invest your war chest next? equity?

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hello Richard,
      To be honest I am open to anything, except gold scams or MLM scams of cos. I pity the victims in the recent cases.
      For me, I am always looking at equities and property. But never say never to anything 🙂 cheers

      Like

Leave a comment