14 thoughts on “The greatest love of all

  1. Roy says:

    Hi,

    Notes like these gives us strength to carry on.

    Often I find that as long as I don’t allow the stress of achieving a certain outcome of academic results, or the ‘naggings’ of my HOD to get to me, I will have the capacity to love the kids because I will be accepting them for who they are, warts and all.

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Haha thanks. It is tiring work and i do what I may. The positive energy of the students feed me. But who knows what the future is like? I can only enjoy the journey in the meantime. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Derek says:

    Hi an9elfire,

    l like to give you my utmost respect and appreciation for your dedication towards your job. It is people like you that will shape our youth of tomorrow.

    Thank You.

    Like

  3. Bok Soon Au says:

    Hi an9elfire,

    Chance upon your blog.

    My respect to you for your dedication towards your job. You are one who deserved to be called “ไบบ็ฑป็ต้ญ‚็š„ๅทฅ็จ‹ๅธˆโ€œใ€‚Keep up the good job.

    Sanye

    Like

  4. W2E says:

    Hello An9elfire,

    I’m saddened to read your post on the loss of your loved one. I hope you are feeling better now

    Your post is indeed uplifting. I’ve done relief teaching before and I understand how challenging is it to manage a class of growing boys, each with their own needs.

    Im inspired by the fact that a fellow educator can achieve FF despite living in our expensive city. May I know how long have you been teaching and what’s your strategy of reaching FF?

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hello W2E, I haven’t blog for a while since the passing of my dad. Was surprised and yet glad to see that people are still reading what I wrote. Maybe I will write again soon when I am ready to.
      I have been teaching since 2005, been almost 10 years, but I was away for 2 years in between. So actual years is 8. In fact I just received my 10 years service award a while ago ๐Ÿ™‚
      What did I do to achieve FI? Basically I did what many of the financial bloggers here are preaching: living way below my means, learn to invest and actually invest, plus some doses of luck. I am now living totally on passive income, and saving my entire MOE salary. This process takes time, discipline, and some luck. But luck always come to those who are prepared, so prepare yourself and one day, your opportunity will also come ๐Ÿ™‚ good luck and have lotsa fun ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. Pingback: And so it ends.

Leave a Reply

