11 thoughts on “my BIG annual budget

    • an9elfire says:

      Hello Cory. Nothing has changed actually. I had planned to live within 30k pa for as long as I can. I can probably live up to 45k pa without much risk to my retirement portfolio so I will scale up my annual budget when it’s time. I spend little on fixed survival expenses so that I have more to use on experiences. Hope this clarifies πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Kate says:

    Thanks for the mention on this post and agree with what you think about Valentine’s day. I guess that’s why they say such occasions are perhaps not so much for the pragmatics!

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Haha πŸ™‚ hello Kate. That being said, I still celebrate V day mostly. But in simple, meaningful, no need to spend a bomb ways. Look forward to seeing your end of year post on the progress of your budgeting. Cheers.

      Like

  2. The Financial Ninja says:

    Hi Mmm, 30k is quite indulgent considering you don’t have mortgage. :p I am aiming 50k for my husband and I (inclusive of taxes and insurance and mortgage) which I find is already very stretched budget. Our insurance takes up 5k, parents 4-5k, mortgage 12k, taxes 4k. I am happy that you are living a corporate world free life. Aiming to be like that when I reach 40 years old

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Hello TFN. At the start, I think 30k pa is sufficient but my spending patterns over the last few years had pushed the limits a bit. I find myself often in a “scarcity” mindset which is uncomfortable. But I stick to my self imposed budget cos I am aiming for greater goals.

      Still getting used to being work free. Has its joys and also its issues. Good that u are already aiming to be FI. Every journey requires that first step.

      By 50 yo, I am aiming to triple my annual budget. That will take some serious planning, fortitude and lots of luck. Wishing all of us success πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

