20 thoughts on “The Departure Chronicles: this post is for my students

      • Ruben says:

        Thank u sir.I am really and bery thankful that u are my teacher.I have learned that to get to wat u today is not easy but doable and that always times we need to struggle and fall.And thats when u get back up and keep swimming.And the end product will be amazing just like wat u are today.And will not want to be like those singaporeans who work everyday having stressful faces and working till they die.Thank U sir for showing that it is possible to to be like u in singapore.Really Appreciate it😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • an9elfire says:

        Persistence and determination will always pay off. Glad u found me 🙂 now u know where u can go seek advice when u need it. It may not be now, but when u are older and more ready. I will always be your teacher 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ruben says:

        Sir if i may.If it is early retirement is there a chance for u to start back work again like if u dont have enough money suddenly.If no may i know why.If yes how do u get back up

        Like

      • an9elfire says:

        When u are FI, u can work or u can don’t. It’s entirely up to u. I am likely to work again some day. But the work will be of my choice. I will work again to explore new areas of interest, know new interesting people, or to fulfill my ambitions. Cos I don’t depend on a salary, I can have my choice of what I want to do, and when I wan to do it. Hope this helps.

        Like

  1. Cheng Kit says:

    Sir thank you for all the time you have spent with us and putting up with our childishness at times. It was a great time having you as our teacher, but personally I would like to thank you for attempting to make a change in our lives. Good luck on the next chapter of your life. 🙂

    Like

    • an9elfire says:

      Thank you Cheng Kit. So u found me 🙂 it was great having you all as my students too. Soon enough u will all grow up and be more mature. Then, I pray that you will still have a playful, childish and young heart. We all get older, but truly we are only as old as we feel 🙂

      Like

  2. Emmanuel says:

    Sir thanks for being a wonderful person and one of the kindest. The lessons u thaught have been great and valuable wish u a great retirement and thank you for everything. Keep in touch and see you around. Truly it’s been great being under your class. One of the most caring person. Thanks sir for making an effort in shaping our lives and all the best for the new chapter and new challenges upcoming your way

    Like

  3. 20008p1hchinese says:

    Hi Sir, took me awhile, but found it! Thank you for being my PE teacher and although you have only taught me for a year so, it felt like you have taught me since Sec 1. Thank you for being such an understanding and caring teacher! I wish you the best of luck for your new phase of life!

    Like

  4. Lowell says:

    Although it has just been a short 8 months with you,I will definitely treasure the times and remember the valuable life lessons you taught us.I also found that you are one of the rare teachers as the things you share with us are not mentioned by the other teachers.Thank you for inspiring many and good luck in your next phase of life!

    Like

  5. Illomenarty says:

    Hey Sir, I don’t think you know who I am, but I’ll leave you with this: I was once from 2E5 (back in 2014), and I remember the amazing lessons. Throughout the 1+ year(s) with you as our FT, it was pretty amazing. You’re one of those rare teachers who teach lessons in an unorthodox manner, but in a manner that helps in the long run. I miss all the morning sharing sessions, in which you would tell us about things in life, and especially in the last 2 weeks before the prelims, the PE lessons (dodge ball and “The Last Lesson”). I didn’t manage to speak to you as I was incredibly busy after school and during recess, so I guess this is the only way I can converse with you.

    Financial Independence sure seems like a great idea… In the modern day, when most people think about jobs, a lot of things are heavily regulated, like taxes, income etc. With FI, I have observed, one can have greater control of his life, and have more freedom to do various things (like developing skills or taking care of loved ones).

    Unfortunately, I have to go as of now, but Thank You, sir, for all the inspirational talks and the lessons, and Good luck for your future endeavours! I hope we get to meet again by some coincidence XD.

    Like

Leave a Reply

